This post is sponsored by YumEarth, a Celiac and the Beast Celiac Disease Awareness Month sponsor. Since Non-GFBF basically eats like a toddler, we’re pretty excited to finally have a sponsor that he’s excited about. His eyes lit up when we received our package of samples. Hey, Non-GFBF, this one’s for you. You deserve it.
Today we’re talking about candy. Because what’s a party without CANDY! But more importantly, some of the highest-quality candy you’ll find today! I always get questions about candy, and YumEarth is my first brand that I recommend!
When I was first diagnosed, I was too nervous to eat mainstream candy. If my favorite red rope candy betrayed me so terribly (thanks, gluten), what else did I have in store in the candy aisle? But I eventually found YumEarth, and I was so thankful. I could have licorice again! I could have gummy bears! I could have sour candy! I could have themed candy again for Valentine’s Day, Easter, Halloween and Christmas! And it was all easily found at my Whole Foods!
And while it was safe for me and my restrictions (gluten-free dairy-free egg-free), it also didn’t make me feel awful after eating it. While I loved candy, it always made me feel so sick. Well, if you’ve turned over a traditional candy package and looked at the ingredient list, you’d probably see why. YumEarth candy, however, almost all organic, and all are free from the top 8 allergens!
And another reason why you can love YumEarth? Transparency! Many of their products are made in a gluten-free facility, like Lollipops, Hard Candy, Sour Beans, Gummy Bears/Worms and Candy Corn. Do you have additional intolerances that aren’t often addressed like kiwi, strawberry, cinnamon, lupin or safflower? Their massive FAQ section can make you feel confident of YumEarth’s transparency!
Now, I know what you’re about to ask me – “Erica, what is your favorite thing from YumEarth?” because I always get that question when I recommend a new brand to readers. If you miss licorice, you simply must try their licorice – strawberry and peach are my absolute favorite.
If you’re a gummy bear fan, you must buy their bears. Just don’t leave them in your car accidentally – or the gummy bears might merge together to form a massive ball of gummy bears that isn’t quite as charming, or easy to eat. Not that I’m speaking from personal experience on that one. While I love the snack packs for lunches or travel, you’ll definitely want a resealable bag of them for Netflix movie night at home!
Interested in trying YumEarth for yourself? Of course you are! Visit your local retailer near you, or check them out online. Their online store is now live, so check it out and treat yo’ self to some safe treats! We’re also giving you a chance below to win your own delivery filled with YumEarth candy! Use the Rafflecopter widget below to enter to win (be sure to read the terms and conditions for each giveaway) and good luck! Go and make the world a yummier place!
Tagged: CDAM 18, CDAM18, celiac, celiac disease, Celiac Disease Awareness Month, dairy free, Food Allergies, Food Allergy, gluten free, nut free, Sponsored, YumEarth
Oh I LOVE black licorice! I think I might be the only one haha!
I loooove sour candy!!!!!!!
I would love to try the red licorice! I haven’t had licorice since going gluten free.
I’m looking for to the pomegranate gluten free licorice
looks like something awesome for my daughter’s lunch box!
I want to try the suckers and the licorice
The licorice! Oh, how I miss the licorice!
i just bought the gummy candies last night. Mine were the fruit shaped pieces. YUM!!
Definitely licorice, i miss it so much
For sure the gummies!!
I’m most excited about trying the Organic Gluten Free Peach Licorice.
I’m looking forward to trying the sour twists!
The Gummy Bears–gotta love those! Yum!
Wow so many yum candies to try out. First I would try Peach Licorice. These would be best for my son’s lunch box. Thanks for the giveaway!
Best gummies ever!!
I’ve never tried their gummy bears.
YumEarth makes candies with concentrated wheat paste then puts the GF sticker on the front.
I would not feature this brand as Celiacs aware.
Hey there! Just so you know, they have never used wheat paste. They USED to used a product that contained a CODEX approved amount of wheat starch. This is appropriate to be called gluten-free, but it has to be called out for a true IgE wheat allergy.